新闻

维梧资本设立前期创投基金,首期募集资金超过一亿美元
2016年6月13日

作为一家国际性医疗健康投资机构,维梧资本(Vivo Capital)五月十九日宣布旗下新设立的医疗健康产业创投基金Vivo PANDA Fund (“Vivo PANDA”) 募资完成,首期募集资金超过一亿美元。

维梧PANDA基金将专注于创新性医疗企业前期创业阶段的投资,涉及医疗产业各领域,包括制药、生物科技、医疗器材和诊断等。维梧PANDA基金的设立将有助于完备维梧资本对生命科学产业各发展阶段的投资,与维梧资本第八期主基金专注于后期研发及成长阶段的投资形成互补效应。

维梧PANDA基金也将延续维梧资本一贯的投资策略,积极帮助太平洋两岸企业建立“桥梁”合作关系。通过此策略,加速双方企业进行更有效的对话与合作,协助企业加快研发创新、引进新产品并扩大产品市场。

维梧PANDA基金的投资人包括金融机构、产业公司及家族办公室。

除了宣告维梧PANDA首期基金募资完成外,维梧资本也同时宣布在台湾台北设立办公室。

台北办公室地址: 台北市信义区信义路四段460号18楼

关于维梧资本

维梧资本成立于1996年,是一家专注于生命科学和医疗健康领域的投资机构。维梧资本致力于在大中华及美国两个市场投资有潜力的优秀企业,维梧资本管理逾18亿美元的基金。维梧资本(http://www.vivocapital.com/)在美国加州的帕洛阿尔托、北京、上海和台北设有办公室。

NEWS

Vivo Capital Closes First Healthcare Venture Capital Focused Fund at Over $100 Million
June 13, 2016

Vivo Capital, a global healthcare investment firm, announced the closing of a new healthcare venture capital focused fund, the Vivo PANDA Fund (“Vivo PANDA”), at over $100 million.

Vivo plans to invest the capital primarily in innovative early-stage healthcare companies across the industry spectrum, including pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, medical devices, and diagnostics.  The addition of Vivo PANDA will enable the firm to invest in all stages in the life science industry’s development cycles.  Vivo PANDA will complement and build synergies with Vivo Capital Fund VIII, which invests primarily in later development stage and growth stage healthcare companies.

Vivo also intends to continue its strategy of collaborating with portfolio companies on both sides of the Pacific in their efforts to forge cross-border partnerships.  Through its bridge strategy, Vivo intends to promote cross-border dialogue and collaboration, enabling companies to accelerate innovation, acquire new products, and expand the market for their existing products.

Investors in Vivo PANDA include financial institutions, corporate entities, and family offices.

In addition to the close of the fund, the firm also announced the opening of its office in Taipei, Taiwan.  The firm’s new Taipei office is located at 18/F, No. 460, Section 4, Xinyi Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan.

About Vivo Capital
Founded in 1996, Vivo Capital is a global healthcare investment firm focused on investing in and building high quality companies.  With more than $1.8 billion under management, Vivo employs a unique multi-pronged strategy of identifying and working with companies with promising technologies.  Vivo Capital (http://www.vivocapital.com/) has offices in Palo Alto, Beijing, Shanghai, and Taipei.